MINUTES LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Meeting of the Board of Education REORGANIZATION MEETING May 11, 2022 6:45 p.m.

I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. Mike Steffel called this meeting to order at 6:46 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave statement of proper notice.
- C. Present at this meeting was: Adam Arians, Nate Gallagher, Bill Haskins, Ned Huebner, Tanya Moore, Mike Steffel, and Jerry Vesperman. Absent was: Gina Rollins and Dean Noethe.
- D. Motion by Arians and seconded by Moore to adopt this agenda as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.

II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

III. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Motion by Arians and seconded by Gallagher to nominate Mike Steffel as temporary chairperson. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
- 2. Mike Steffel appoints Nate Gallagher as temporary Clerk.
- 3. Statement regarding successful candidates elected to the Board
- 4. a. Motion by Huebner and seconded by Moore to nominate Mike Steffel as President. Hearing no other nominations, Haskins made a motion and Vesperman seconded to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Mike Steffel as President. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
 - b. Motion by Arians and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Ned Huebner as Vice President. Hearing no other nominations, Arians made a motion and Moore seconded to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Huebner as Vice President. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
 - c. Motion by Arians and seconded by Huebner to nominate Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Hearing no other nominations, Haskins made a motion and Moore seconded to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
 - d. Motion by Huebner and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations, Huebner made a motion and Gallagher seconded to close nominations are cast a unanimous ballot to elect Adam Arians as Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.

- 5. **Appointments to Committees**
 - a. WASB Correspondent Bill Haskins
- 6. **Board Standing Committees**
 - a. Personnel Committee Bill Haskins (chair) Jerry Vesperman Adam Arians Nate Gallagher
 - b. Transportation Ned Huebner (chair) Tanya Moore Dean Noethe Gina Rollins
 - c. Policy Committee Ned Huebner (chair) Nate Gallagher Mike Steffel Gina Rollins
 - d. Finance Committee Bill Haskins (chair) Ned Huebner Adam Arians Tanya Moore
 - e. Building and Grounds Dean Noethe (chair) Mike Steffel Adam Arians Jerry Vesperman

f. CESA #3 Representative Mike Steffel

- 7. Motion by Huebner and seconded by Vesperman to adopt the Grant County Herald Independent as the official newspaper for the 2022-2023 school year. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
- 8. Motion by Gallagher and seconded by Haskins to approve the fund depositories for the 2022-2023 fiscal year. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Moore and seconded by Haskins to adjourn this meeting. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0. The time was 6:59 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk